Connect with us


PhotoNews: Here is roll call of winners at NITMA 2017



Complied by Marvin Ogah (@dudesoamazing)

Much publicised, Nigeria Computer Society (NCS) foremost ‘National Information Technology Merit Award (NITMA) was held recently at Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos, rewarding corporate organisations and individuals for keeping faith with professionalism and innovations.

Array of Awards

With a track record of success since 2009, NITMA is credible, forward looking and important in promoting long term sustainability of the IT sector and developing Nigeria’s knowledge society.

Dignitaries at NITMA Award 2017 captured the moments, as some of 2017 NITMA awardees include:

Special Information Technology Recognition Award for Governor: Executive Governor, Ogun State, Senator Ibikunle Amosun.

Her Excellency, Deputy Governor Ogun State, Chief Mrs Yetunde Onanuga @Govsia

Nigeria Computer Society 2017 IT Personality of the Year winner- CEO, Precise Financial System Ltd., Yele Okeremi.

@NigeriaComputer 2017 IT personality of the Year is Yele Okeremi of Precise Financial System Ltd

Other awardees: Academia in IT Profession Interest group: Most Distinguished Member 2017 winner- Professor Adenike Osofisan

Institute of Software Practitioners of Nigeria (ISPON) Interest group- Best Software Entrepreneur of the year winner- Executive Director, Sidmach Technologies Nigeria Limited, Mike Olajide.

Nigerian Women in Information Technology (NIWIIT)- IT Woman of the year Award winner- Professor Stella Chinye Chiemeke

Nigerian Women in Information Technology (NIWIIT)- IT Community Builder Award winner- The Ondo State First Lady, Her Excellency, Arabinrin Etty Anyanwu-Akeredolu,.

Award for Best New Media Influencer: Japheth Omojuwa

Awards for Excellence in Information Technology Reporting

    1. Lucas Ajanaku of the Nation Newspapers
    2. Njoteh-Ogbolu Chiazo of News Agency of Nigeria
    3. Peter Oluka of CommunicationsWeek

Media award winners with the president and Fellows of NCS.

Information Technology Systems & Security Professionals (ITSSP) Interest group- 2017 Most Distinguished Member winner- Samatu Barakat Adejoke

ALSO READ  Communiqué: Nigeria Computer Society calls for reform of regulatory frameworks inhibitive to digital economy

NITMA is a responsibility NCS does not take lightly to acknowledge, celebrate and reward corporate organizations and individuals who are outstanding in their various Information Technology (IT) practice and have also contributed immensely to the development of the profession in Nigeria.




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.