Connect with us


Soludo, Okigbo III, Okakpu, Onwuamaegbu-Ugwu, others named in Anambra Vision 2070 Dev plan committee



Anambra Vision 2070 committee

Anambra State Governor, Chief Willie Obiano, has inaugurated Development Plan Committee for Anambra Vision 2070 chaired by a former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Professor Charles Soludo.

The Committee was set up by the Governor to craft a 50-year development plan that ‘Ndi Anambra’ and South East will be proud of.

The governor made the call while inaugurating the committee at the Governor’s Lodge, Amawbia on Nov. 21.

The inauguration was in line with his administration’s determination to seek for workable solutions to project the state to the limelight and ameliorate sufferings of the people.

Gov. Obiano enjoined the Anambra Vision 2070 committee to evolve a vision and mission statement for Anambra, Identifying specific sectors that the state should focus on, develop measurement frameworks and determine critical milestones and success factors.

He announced that composition of members of the committee was based on bi-partisan principle.

“Anambra Vision 2070 is a veritable opportunity to further boost security, prosperity and happiness of Ndi Anambra,” the governor stressed.

The committee has nine months to complete its assignment. Reacting, Prof. Soludo expressed delight and commitment toward building the plan to last, promising to work hard to ensure an expansive participatory process, which would create a sense of ownership of the plan by Ndi Anambra.

He commended Gov. Obiano for finding them worthy to serve in his administration and promised to create `a wonderful outcome’.

Other members of the Committee include Prof. Solo Chukwulobelu, Secretary to State Government, Chief Primus Odili, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Dr Uju Nwogu, State Attorney-General, Prof Kate Omenugha, Commissioner for Basic Education, Mr Ifeatu Onejeme, Commissioner for Finance, Mr Mark Okoye Commissioner for Economic Planning and Mr C. Don Adinuba, Commissioner for Information and Public Enlightenment.


Others are Mr Patrick Okigbo, Mr Chris Okoye, Mr Ben Akabueze, (Federal Director of Budget), Capt. Iheanacho Ebubeogu, Capt. John Okakpu, Retired DIG Val Ntomchukwu, Mr Valentine Ozigbo, Chudi Offodile and Dr Ikem Odumodu.

The rest are Prof. Enis Idemobi, Prof Uche Amazigo, Mr Emeka Eze, Dr Olisa Agbakoba (SAN), Mr Mac Atasie, Amb. Emma Okafor, Chief Tony Onyima, Sen. Ikechukwu Obiorah, Air Vice Marshal Ben Chiobi, Mazi Chike Nwegbe, Mrs Uche Onwuamaegbu-Ugwu and Chief Uche Nworah.

The youths who made the list are Nelson Omenugha, Mazi Ejimofor Opara, Chibueze Ofobuike and David Anaeto. (MOI).

The inauguration has been extolled as a step to solve the problem of chaotic development in the State and nation at large.

It is believed that the Committee will create development plans and roadmaps now, provide same as guideline to assist leaders be in focus and be deliberate about development such that, at every point in time the citizens will be sure of the progress of the State.

Follow us on Twitter; like our page on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & YouTube

Facebook Comments Box
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Post Reviews



Facebook Comments

Translate »