Connect with us

TechTAINMENT

African Movie Channel debuts Exclusive Originals

Published

on

African Movie Channel
African Movie Channel (AMC) will be showing its newest original and exclusive movies from its own production hub, AMCOP – AMC Original Productions, every Friday from January till December 2021, all in High Definition; African Movie Channel HD recently became the world’s first HD Nollywood channel.

AMC is a premium 24-hour African movie channel, showcasing only the finest Nollywood movies.

The movies include AMC’s own exclusive originals directly from its very own production division, AMCOP, and the biggest and latest cinema blockbusters, all in brilliant High Definition, for the entire family.

These are the exclusive AMCOP movies showing every Friday this January:

Friday 8th January 7pm GMT / 8pm WAT / 9pm CAT
Officer No. 7 (2021) starring Olakunle ‘Abounce’ Fawole, Brutus Richard

Friday 15th January 7pm GMT / 8pm WAT / 9pm CAT
Role Play (2021) starring Ben Lugo Touitou, Omowunmi Dada, Mofe Duncan

Friday 22nd January 7pm GMT / 8pm WAT / 9pm CAT
Bella’s Drift (2021) starring Chinelo Ejianwu, Uche Nwaefuna, Melvin Oduah

Friday 29th January 7pm GMT / 8pm WAT / 9pm CAT
The Unforgotten (2021) starring Bolaji Ogunmola, Uche Ben, Eric Obinna

These exclusive originals, together with a very carefully curated selection of A-grade Nollywood movies and cinema blockbusters on African Movie Channel, are showing in stunning HD for viewers’ enhanced viewing experience.

AMC’s Head of Productions, Anona Langa, said: “We pretty much carry on from where we left off over the Xmas holidays. As far as we are concerned, the holidays continue for our loyal viewers; 2021 is going to be Bigger, Brighter, Better, with more fantastic AMC original productions on both our channels, and all in brilliant HD! We will also very shortly commence shoot of our second AMC drama series, which will be entirely exclusive to our sister channel, AMC Series…”

ALSO READ  StarTimes launches first African online film festival “PAOFF”

African Movie Channel HD is available across Africa on Azam, Airtel TV, StarTimes, StarSat, TopStar and Zuku. AMC is also available in the UK on Freeview channel 271.

Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Facebook