Air Peace website Archives | Tech | Business | Economy https://techeconomy.ng/tag/air-peace-website/ Tech | Business | Economy Thu, 04 Apr 2024 10:08:11 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=7.0 https://techeconomy.ng/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/cropped-256Px-32x32.png Air Peace website Archives | Tech | Business | Economy https://techeconomy.ng/tag/air-peace-website/ 32 32 How Fraudsters Cloned Air Peace Website, Dupe Customers https://techeconomy.ng/how-fraudsters-cloned-air-peace-website-dupe-customers/ https://techeconomy.ng/how-fraudsters-cloned-air-peace-website-dupe-customers/#respond Thu, 04 Apr 2024 10:08:11 +0000 https://techeconomy.ng/?p=128480 Indigenous aviation company, Air Peace, has raised the alarm that some intending passengers intending to book UK flights on its portal were defrauded by fraudsters who cloned its official website.    Air Peace said that the cyber criminals used some of its website identity collaterals to come up with a fake website and have used […]

The post How Fraudsters Cloned Air Peace Website, Dupe Customers appeared first on Tech | Business | Economy.

]]>
Indigenous aviation company, Air Peace, has raised the alarm that some intending passengers intending to book UK flights on its portal were defrauded by fraudsters who cloned its official website.   

Air Peace said that the cyber criminals used some of its website identity collaterals to come up with a fake website and have used it to defraud unsuspecting customers.

The alarm was coming a few days after the airline launched its historic direct flight from Nigeria to the United Kingdom.

Air Peace took to its official X handle (formerly Twitter) to raise the alarm, warning customers against the activities of scammers whom it said have cloned its website and fleecing unsuspecting passengers.

It wrote: “Our attention has been drawn to the existence of a website “www.flyairpeace.uk” purporting to be an official Air Peace website and defrauding unsuspecting individuals.

“We would like to dissociate the Air Peace brand from this fraudulent site because it is not owned by us. The one and only website of the Air Peace remains “www.flyairpeace.com.

“Members of the public should totally ignore the site as it is impersonating Air Peace and fleecing passengers.”

The post How Fraudsters Cloned Air Peace Website, Dupe Customers appeared first on Tech | Business | Economy.

]]>
https://techeconomy.ng/how-fraudsters-cloned-air-peace-website-dupe-customers/feed/ 0